The DMD Registry Steering Committee 

A Steering Committee is made up of at least five senior health professionals and researchers who are responsible for authorising and approving all access to the Registry by any researcher and/or health professional for the purposes of a specific research project or for the purposes of a specific course of treatment.

Members of the Steering Committee

  • Dr Stephen Abbs (molecular geneticist) [Chair], Director of Genetics Laboratories, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Addenbrooke’s Hospital

  • Dr Emma Ashton (molecular geneticist), Clinical Scientist, North East Thames Regional Genetics Service, Great Ormond Street Hospital NHS Trust

  • Prof Kate Bushby (clinician), Neuromuscular Genetics, Institute of Genetic Medicines, International Centre for Life

  • Nick Catlin (parent representative), Co-founder of Action Duchenne

  • Jack Bosanquet (patient representative)

  • Dr Anne-Marie Childs (clinician), Consultant Paediatric Neurologist, Leeds General Infirmary

  • Prof. Hanns Lochmuller (TREAT-NMD Alliance Neuromuscular Network), Experimental Myology, Newcastle University, International Centre for Life

  • Dr Jo McCauley (molecular geneticist), (Formerly of Molecular Genetic Laboratory at Guy’s & St Thomas’ Hospital)

  • Dr. Ros Quinlivan (clinician), The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery

  • Angela Stringer (DMD Registry Curator)